5,000km on One Wheel for Climate Action! That's the journey Joseph Boutilier will be making across Canada during the Unity for the Climate campaign. Please view the full website or update your web browser for a better experience. Click here to do so.

Unity for the Climate

Sign Up for Email Updates!

R O U T E

08/12/2014 - NEW ROUTE planned through Ontario as noted below.

View larger version (PDF)

This map is just a snapshot of the major locations on the journey from Victoria BC to Ottawa. Check below for a full list of communities and dates!

Community Calendar

NOTE: An asterisk precedes communities where accommodations are accounted for are. Joseph is still looking for billeting in all other communities. If you can help, please get in touch!

Predicted dates and communities below, subject to change. Check social media or contact for updates.

April 5 - Saturday
6:30am Victoria BC
12pm Sidney BC
3pm Tsawsassen BC/BC Ferries
5:30pm Ladner BC

April 6 - Sunday
*Vancouver BC

April 7 - Monday
*Vancouver BC

April 8 - Tuesday
*Maple Ridge BC

April 9 - Wednesday
*Mission BC

April 10 - Thursday
Agassiz BC

April 11 - Friday
Hope BC

April 12 - Saturday
Sunshine Valley BC

April 13 - Sunday
EC Manning Park BC

April 14 - Monday
East Manning Park BC

April 15 - Tuesday
Princeton BC

April 16 - Wednesday
Hedley BC

April 17 - Thursday
*Kermeos BC

April 18 - Friday
Osoyoos BC

April 19 - Saturday
Bridesville BC

April 20 - Sunday
Midway BC

April 21 - Monday
Grand Forks BC

April 22 - Tuesday
Grand Forks BC

April 23 - Wednesday
Grand Forks BC

April 24 - Thursday
Christina Lake BC

April 25 - Friday
Nancy Greene Provincial Park BC

April 26 - Saturday
Castlegar BC

April 27 - Sunday
Castlegar BC

April 28 - Monday
*Kootenay River (Outside Castlegar) BC

April 29 - Tuesday
*Nelson BC

April 30 - Wednesday
*Nelson BC

May 1 - Thursday
Nelson BC

May 2 - Friday
Balfour BC

May 3 - Saturday
Boswell BC

May 4 - Sunday
*Creston BC

May 5 - Monday
* Creston BC

May 6 - Tuesday
* Yahk BC

May 7 - Wednesday
Moyie BC

May 8 - Thursday
Cranbrook BC

May 9 - Friday
Jaffray BC

May 10 - Saturday
12pm Elko BC
* 5:30pm Fernie BC

May 11 - Sunday
Sparwood BC

May 12 - Monday
*Blairmore AB

May 13 - Tuesday
*Blairmore AB

May 14 - Wednesday
*Blairmore AB

May 15 - Thursday
*Blairmore AB

May 16 - Friday
*Blairmore AB

May 17 - Saturday
*Blairmore AB

May 18 - Sunday
*Blairmore AB

May 19 - Monday
Pincher Creek AB

May 20 - Tuesday
Fort Macleod AB

May 21 - Wednesday
Lethbridge AB

May 22 - Thursday
Taber AB

May 23 - Friday
Bow Island AB

May 24 - Saturday
* Medicine Hat AB

May 25 - Sunday
10am Dunmore AB 
5:30 Walsh AB

May 26 - Monday
*Maple Creek SK

May 27 - Tuesday
Tompkins SK

May 28 - Wednesday
Gull Lake SK

May 29 - Thursday
Swift Current SK

May 30 - Friday
Herbert SK


May 31 - Saturday
Morse SK

June 1 - Sunday
Moosejaw SK

June 2 - Monday
Moosejaw SK

June 3 - Tuesday
Pense SK

June 4 - Wednesday
Regina SK

June 5 - Thursday
Regina SK

June 6 - Friday
Que’apelle SK

June 7 - Saturday
Wolseley SK

June 8 - Sunday
Wolseley SK

June 9 - Monday
Grenfell SK

June 10 - Tuesday
Whitewood SK

June 11 - Wednesday
Moosomin SK

June 12 - Thursday
Virden MB

June 13 - Friday
Brandon MB

June 14 - Saturday
Brandon MB

June 15 - Sunday
*Douglas MB

June 16 - Monday
Carberry MB 

June 17 - Tuesday
MacGregor MB

June 18 - Wednesday
Portage la Prairie MB

June 19 - Thursday
Portage la Prairie MB

June 20 - Friday
Oakville MB

June 21 - Saturday
*Welcomestop Campground MB

June 22 - Sunday
Winnipeg MB

June 23 - Monday
Winnipeg MB

June 24 - Tuesday
Winnipeg MB

June 25 - Wednesday
Winnipeg MB

June 26 - Thursday
Winnipeg MB

June 27 - Friday
Winnipeg MB

June 28 - Saturday
* Winnipeg MB

June 29 - Sunday
* Winnipeg MB

June 30 - Monday
Lorette MB

July 1 - Tuesday
10am: Dufresne MB
5:30pm: Richer MB

July 2 - Wednesday
Whitemouth River Campground MB

July 3 - Thursday
East Braintree MB

July 4 - Friday
11am: Whiteshell Provincial Park MB
5:30pm: Clearwater Bay MB

July 5 - Saturday
* Kenora ON

July 6 - Sunday
* Kenora ON

July 7 - Monday
Sioux Narrows Provincial Park ON

July 8 - Tuesday
*Nestor Falls ON

July 9 - Wednesday
* Emo ON

July 10 - Thursday
International Falls MN USA

July 11 - Friday
Orr MN USA

July 12 - Saturday
Virginia MN USA

July 13 - Sunday
Biwabik MN USA

July 14 - Monday
Eveleth MN USA

July 15 - Tuesday
Duluth MN USA

July 16 - Wednesday
Brule MN USA

July 17 - Thursday
Iron River WI USA

July 18 - Friday

Ashland WI USA

July 19 - Saturday

Saxon WI USA

July 21 - Monday

Ironwood MI USA

July 22 - Tuesday

Ironwood MI USA

July 23 - Wednesday
Bergland MI USA

July 24 - Thursday
Trout Creek MI USA

July 25 - Friday
Covington MI USA

July 26 - Saturday
Ishpeming MI USA

July 27 - Sunday
Marquette MI USA

July 28 - Monday
Marquette MI USA

July 29 - Tuesday
Munising MI USA

July 30 - Wednesday
Munising MI USA

July 31 - Thursday
Seney MI USA

August 1 - Friday
Newberry MI USA

August 2 – Saturday
Three Lakes MI

August 3 – Sunday
Brimley MI

August 4 – Monday
Sault Ste Marie ON

August 5 – Tuesday
Sault Ste Marie ON

August 6 – Wednesday
Puddingstone Harbour ON

August 7 – Thursday
Blind River ON

August 8 – Friday
Serpent River ON* 

August 9 - Saturday
Massey ON

August 10 - Sunday
Espanola ON*

August 11 - Monday
Nairn ON

August 12 - Tuesday
Lively ON

August 13 – Wednesday
Sudbury ON

August 14 - Thursday
Sudbury ON

August 14 - Thursday
Sudbury ON 

August 15 - Friday
Sudbury ON

August 16 - Saturday
Coniston ON

August 17 – Sunday
Alban ON

August 18 – Monday
Britt ON

August 19 – Tuesday
Pointe au Baril, ON*

August 20 – Wednesday
Parry Sound ON

August 21 – Thursday
Georgian Bay ON

August 22 – Friday
Waubaushene ON

August 23 – Saturday
Barrie ON

August 24 – Sunday
Barrie ON

August 25 – Monday
Richmond Hill ON

August 26 – Tuesday
Richmond Hill/Toronto ON

August 27 – Wednesday
Toronto ON

August 28 – Thursday
Toronto ON

August 29 – Friday
Toronto ON

August 30 – Saturday
Oshawa ON

August 31 – Sunday
Oshawa ON

September 1 – Monday
Cobourg ON

September 2 – Tuesday
Carrying Place ON

September 3 – Wednesday
Picton ON

September 4 – Thursday 
Belleville ON

September 5 – Friday
Belleville ON

September 6 – Saturday
Bath ON

September 7 – Sunday
Kingston ON

September 8 – Monday
Kingston ON

September 9 – Tuesday
Kingston ON

September 10 – Wednesday
Elgin ON

September 11 – Thursday
Merickville ON

September 12 – Friday
Kemptville ON

September 13 – Saturday
Manotick ON

September 14 – Sunday
Manotick ON

September 15 – Monday
Ottawa ON